Sun, 16 June, 2019
Welcome, New user? Register here  |  Already registered? Sign in
First Nations Jobs
Laughton Family is looking for in home nanny/caregiver for 2 young great Kids
| More

We are a young family living in Qualicum (South of Bayshore )Intersection :( Richmond Rd/ Holly Acres)

WE looking for a reliable, flexible and caring nanny to help us with our two children - currently ages 5 month (boy) and 3 yr (girl) - Ideally starting ASAP or No later than May 2019.

Employment conditions: Early morning, Morning, Day, Evening, Shift, Weekend, Night, Flexible hours
Employment groups: Youth, Visible minorities, Indigenous people, Newcomers to CAN, Apprentices

Nanny/Caregiver must have at least 1 year exp caring young children with professional reference./ Valid CPR- and Fist Aid Certificate.
Terms of Employment : Full-time of 40 hours / week and at least 2 years commitment.
If working after 44 hours/ overtime rate of 1.5 % applies.
Relocation will be covered by us if applicable 10 day paid holidays, Private health insurance until covered by OHIP and WSIB.

Security and Safety : Criminal record check, Reference required
Transportation/Travel Information : Travel expenses paid by employer, Public transportation is available
Work Location Information : Work in employer's/client's home
Relocation costs covered by employer.

Ability to drive a car and Valid Driver's license is an asset ( we can provide a car to drive children to activities)

Work location : Work at our home Language : English Education : Complete high school.

Duties and responsibilities :
Bathe, dress and feed infants and children, Prepare infants and children for rest periods, Keep records of daily activities and health information regarding children, Sterilize bottles, prepare formulas and change diapers for infants, Maintain a safe and healthy environment in the home, Tend to emotional well-being of children, Instruct children in personal hygiene and social development, Organize, activities such as games and outings for children, Prepare and serve nutritious meals, Supervise and care for children

We are both working professionals - I work shifts at a local hospital and my husband travels frequently. We are looking for someone who is willing to work flexible hours, ( Day, evening, Night or Weekends ) especially since we will need you to be available when I am on an evening or overnight shift and my husband is away.
( We will give work schedule in advanced notice)

A little bit about our household - we have a swimming pool in our backyard and would prefer someone who is comfortable around the water; we also have two older dogs (10 and 12 years) who are very friendly but they do shed, so if you are allergic - it is probably not a good fit. In addition to the childcare, we would like you to help with some light housework and cooking. However, Childcare is still our Priority.

We are open for both live-in or live-out options. It is solely up to you. Live-in is not a condition of employment : If you are interested in a live-in arrangement, we have a spacious in-law suite that could be your accommodation (master bedroom, walk-in closet, bathroom, kitchen). And there will be absolutely no charge for accommodation Public Transportation available in the area How to apply email : nicholasjob2019@gmail.com or akovith@gmail.com or call : 613-424-5732
Post until : April 15., 2019
Job Title Laughton Family is looking for in home nanny/caregiver for 2 young great Kids
Date Posted 2019-Jan-09
Expiry Date 2019-Jun-15
Ad ID:16307
Post Details
Posted By Nicholas Daughton
Email Nicholasjob2019@gmail.com
City or Province Ottawa Ontario
Category
Location Ontario
Job Type Full-time
Classification Caregiver and Nanny